DAMNATORY – The Complete Disgoregraphy – CD


1 Docta Ignorantia / Ubiquitous Antagonist
2 Perpetual Mental Immunity
3 Entomological Disease
4 The Ogre (Part II)
5 Introitus
6 A Rest Cure
7 Blackjack
8 Mad World
9 A Patriotism Motive
10 Postludium
11 Hybridized Deformity
12 Blackjack
13 The Involuntary Donation
14 Unauthorized Interference
15 Embryonic Diary
16 Intro 1
17 Obloquy
18 Intro 2
19 Eugenic Breed

A CD that compiles the body of work of this old, obscure Swiss Death Metal band. “The Complete Disgoregraphy 1991-2003” features the “The Persistence of Archaic Dogma…” demo (1991), the “In My Darkest Vision…” promo (1991), the “Hybridized Deformity” EP (1992), the “Docta Ignorantia” EP (1993) and the “The Second Side of the Coin…” demo (2003). To depict Damnatory´s own brand of Death Metal ain´t no simple task, for it encapsulates a number of different features and influences, namely the grinding brutality of early Pungent Stench, the fondness for intricacy of early Disharmonic Orchestra, the rawness and the filth of early Grave, and the uncanniness of Mangled Torsos, molding a Death Metal mongrel that bounces back and forth from sick tremolo-picked riffs, to thrashy headbanging sections and to slow, doomish passages. The casket has yet again been opened for all zealots of the early 90´s undeground Death Metal to inhale the odor of the lifeless ones! All songs restored and mastered by Patrick Engel (of Hatespawn fame) at Temple of Disharmony, Germany. Artwork and layout by Marco Gemmet, the band´s vocalist on the 1992 EP and the 2003 demo.

1 in stock

SKU: DAMN Categories: , ,